Our Team

Our team is a diverse group of part-time volunteers with varied experiences, talents, and skills. They work in a variety of fields, including education, public health, community engagement, public administration, theater, hospitality, event planning, social work, and theology. We are committed to ongoing leadership development, training, and support in our efforts to ensure equity and investment in our members and the communities we serve.
Board Members
Edward Good | He/Him/His
President
Khyle Wooten | He/Him/His
Founder
Corey Sidney | He/Him/His
Member
Natasha Singh | She/Her/Hers
Community Member
Gerald Dessus | He/Him/His
Founder
Malcolm Richardson | He/Him/His
Member
Melissa Dietrich | She/Her/Hers
Community Member
Executive and Regional Leadership
Gerald Dessus | He/Him/His
Executive Director
gdessus@bgchi.org
Erick Blake | He/Him/His
Fraternity Education Officer
eblake@bgchi.org
Dominic Bradley | They/Them/Theirs
Brick by Brick Program Coordinator
dbradley@bgchi.org
Lorenzo Cole | He/Him/His
Region 2 Representative
lcole@bgchi.org
Malcolm Richardson | He/Him/His
Director of Membership
mrichardson@bgchi.org
Sheldon Fisher | He/Him/His
Social Chairperson
sfisher@bgchi.org
Jamal Tate | He/Him/His
Region 1 Representative
jtate@bgchi.org