Our Team

Our team is a diverse group of part-time volunteers with varied experiences, talents, and skills. They work in a variety of fields, including education, public health, community engagement, public administration, theater, hospitality, event planning, social work, and theology. We are committed to ongoing leadership development, training, and support in our efforts to ensure equity and investment in our members and the communities we serve.
Board Members
Edward Good, B.A. | He/Him/His
President

Khyle Wooten, Ph.D. | He/Him/His
Founder

Corey Sidney | He/Him/His
Member

Natasha Singh | She/Her/Hers
Community Member
Gerald Dessus, M.Ed. | He/Him/His
Founder

Malcolm Richardson, M.Ed | He/Him/His
Member

Melissa Dietrich | She/Her/Hers
Community Member
Executive and Regional Leadership
Gerald Dessus, M.Ed. | He/Him/His
Executive Director
gdessus@bgchi.org

Darin Earl II | He/Him/They/Them
Director of Programming
dearl@bgchi.org

Sheldon Fisher | He/Him/His
Social Chairperson
sfisher@bgchi.org

Jamal Tate, M.A. | He/Him/His
Region 1 Representative
jtate@bgchi.org
Malcolm Richardson, M.Ed. | He/Him/His
Director of Membership
mrichardson@bgchi.org

Erick Blake, M.S. | He/Him/His
Fraternity Education Officer
eblake@bgchi.org

Dominic Bradley | They/Them/Theirs
Brick by Brick Program Coordinator
dbradley@bgchi.org

Lorenzo Cole | He/Him/His

Region 2 Representative
lcole@bgchi.org