Our Team

Our team is a diverse group of part-time volunteers with varied experiences, talents, and skills. They work in a variety of fields, including education, public health, community engagement, public administration, theater, hospitality, event planning, social work, and theology. We are committed to ongoing leadership development, training, and support in our efforts to ensure equity and investment in our members and the communities we serve.
Edward Good, B.A.
Pronouns: he/him
National President
egood@bgchi.org
Gerald Dessus, M.Ed.
Pronouns: he/him
Co-Founder & Executive Director
gdessus@bgchi.org
Malcolm Richardson, M.Ed.
Pronouns: he/him
Director of Membership
mrichardson@bgchi.org
Sheldon Fisher
Pronouns: he/him
Director of Development
sfisher@bgchi.org
Darin Earl II
Pronouns: he/him/they/them
Director of Programming
dearl@bgchi.org
Erick Blake, M.S.
Pronouns: he/him
Fraternity Education Officer
eblake@bgchi.org
Calvin Joyner
Pronouns: he/him
Region Representative
cjoyner@bgchi.org
Dashawn Brown
Pronouns: he/him
Social Chair
dbrown@bgchi.org
Jamal Tate, MAT
Pronouns: he/him
Dean of Membership
jtate@bgchi.org
Melissa Dietrich
Pronouns: she/her
Board Member